Mitsubishi-backed salmon producer expands board

Editorial Staff

Cermaq Group announced on Wednesday that its board of directors will be expanded by three members, bringing the total to eight, effective August 15.

The new board members—Tone Wille, Nina Udnes Tronstad, and Julie Rogers—bring diverse experience and knowledge from various sectors both in Norway and internationally, which will enhance Cermaq’s corporate governance and support future growth, said chairman Hirofumi Yamazaki in the press release.

Tone Wille has been CEO of Posten Bring Group since 2016 and will step down from this position in October 2024. She has previously held executive roles at Posten Bring, Norfund, Elkem ASA, GE Energy (Norge) AS, and Kværner Group. Wille is currently chairman of Avinor and the International Postal Corporation, and a board member of Norske Skog ASA. She holds a master’s degree in economics from the Norwegian School of Economics (NHH).

Nina Udnes Tronstad is a seasoned board member, currently serving as chairman of Source Energy and a board member of Norges Bank and Prosafe. She has held executive positions at Kværner and Statoil (now Equinor) and holds a master’s degree in chemical engineering from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).

Julie Rogers is Head of Corporate Communications and Sustainability at Mitsubishi Corporation’s London Branch and chairs the Mitsubishi Corporation Fund for Europe and Africa. She graduated from the University of Sheffield with a degree in Japanese Studies and Politics.

The current board members are Hirofumi Yamazaki (chairman), Kenichi Ito, Akihiko Takada, Satoshi Nakaniwa, and Helge Midttun.


Related Articles