US extends travel ban to UK and Republic of Ireland – dramatically reduced number of passenger airplanes for Scottish salmon

editorial staff

Ban will begin at 4 am GMT Tuesday, Vice-President Mike Pence announced.

Trump’s administration is to extend its travel ban on 26 European countries to include the UK and Republic of Ireland, it announced in a press announcement. His ban on members of the Schengen free movement zone came into force on Saturday because of the coronavirus crisis. .

Last week, Trump said “trade and cargo” from Europe would also be banned, however, but tweeted that restriction stops people, not goods.

But the move still means that the number of Scottish and Irish salmon that is stored onboard on passenger planes has been dramatically reduced.


Related Articles